Testimonials From Happy Clients

  1. Superb Lawyer ! A lawyer with a heart.

    Posted by Ashah, a Divorce client.

    Overall rating
      Excellent
    Trustworthy
      Excellent
    Responsive
      Excellent
    Knowledgeable
      Excellent
    Kept me informed
      Excellent
    • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
    • I hired Rory 1-3 years ago.
    • Rory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I do not think I even have words to describe Rory. In the 4 years that he has represented me in my very abusive legal divorce I have seen all facets of this remarkable lawyer. I have seen a lawyer with a heart, a lawyer who has become a friend I truly trust and respect for advice, and a person that our family is indebted to for his continued dedication to keeping my boys safe and to do all he can to serve their best interests as my attorney and friend. He truly cares about families and children and is truly a very nice person.


  2. Dedicated lawyer

    Posted by Patty, a Divorce client.

    Overall rating
      Excellent
    Trustworthy
      Excellent
    Responsive
      Excellent
    Knowledgeable
      Excellent
    Kept me informed
      Excellent
    • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
    • I hired Rory 6-12 months ago.
    • Rory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rory is a very competent attorney. His dedication to his job and commitments are very unique, I found Rory to be very respectful and yet persistent in the handling of my case. I would refer Rory to anyone searching for legal assistance.


  3. Great representation

    Posted by a Child Custody client.

    Overall rating
      Excellent
    Trustworthy
      Excellent
    Responsive
      Excellent
    Knowledgeable
      Excellent
    Kept me informed
      Excellent
    • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
    • I hired Rory 1-6 months ago.
    • Rory handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Coetzee is everything a lawyer should be. When I met with him and on my case he was attentive, listened to my questions, issues, complaints etc. and was responsive. He was very honest and straightforward letting me know what he could do and what he couldn't in reference to my custody case. His fees were not excessive and actually worked with me when money was tight. He was successful on my behalf and if needed, I would seek his representation again. 

    I only wish I had found him before spending thousands of dollars on excessive fees from a previous attorney.


  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Child Custody client.

    Overall rating
      Excellent
    Trustworthy
      Excellent
    Responsive
      Excellent
    Knowledgeable
      Excellent
    Kept me informed
      Excellent
    • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
    • I hired Rory 1-3 years ago.
    • Rory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rory is very professional and would highly recommened him. He is very knowledgeable and takes his time to listen and make sure your needs or questions are answered. He was always prepared for my court dates and went over everything with me prior.


  5. Wouldn't go anywhere else

    Posted by Heather Masamitsu, a Child Custody client.

    Overall rating
      Excellent
    Trustworthy
      Excellent
    Responsive
      Excellent
    Knowledgeable
      Excellent
    Kept me informed
      Excellent
    • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
    • I hired Rory 1-3 years ago.
    • Rory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rory represented me for the mediation portions of my custody negotiations. On one occasion, I was due to be out of the country and the other party's attorney would not agree to reschedule the court date for when I was going to be back. Rory, assured me that he would be able to handle it, appeared for me, was granted the extension and called me before I got on the plane to let me know how things went. I was able to go on my trip with complete peace of mind and that was only one of several times he was able to help. 

    Rory is a very knowledgeable attorney. There were a variety of issues that surfaced while he worked on my case. One was a residency issue. I wished to move out of the county with my children and the other party sought to prevent it. The other party's attorney was very abrasive and unprofessional and Mr. Coetzee handled every incident without backing down or being intimidated. 
    He is friendly, helpful, returns emails and calls in a timely manner.


  6. An Unequaled Advocate

    Posted by Don, a Child Custody client.

    Overall rating
      Excellent
    Trustworthy
      Excellent
    Responsive
      Excellent
    Knowledgeable
      Excellent
    Kept me informed
      Excellent
    • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
    • I hired Rory 1-3 years ago.
    • Rory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had worked with three different lawyers before turning to R.S.C Law Group. I had known Hector previously, and to be candid, was a little disappointed when he handed our case over to Rory. I couldn't have been more wrong. The best way I describe Rory’s passion and tenacity is to say, it felt like my very own brother was representing me. The opposing attorney was difficult to work with, shrewd, and stonewalled. Rory maintain a professional demeanor while all the time championing us with strength and ability. 

    It’s a long and painful experience to lose the custody of your eight-year-old son, because of horrendous lies and accusations. By Rory actions, the truth was brought out, and I was completely cleared and vindicated. I was awarded custody of my son again in February. He is back in our home, and has fully recovered from the ordeal. 

    I literally thank God for Rory Coetzee. I have no words to express my heartfelt gratitude. How do you adequately thank a man who has rescued your son, and returned him to you? Rory and his family will be in our prayers all our lives. I know of no other person I would recommend more highly.


  7. Rory Coetzee.....personification of excellence

    Posted by a Divorce client.

    Overall rating
      Excellent
    Trustworthy
      Excellent
    Responsive
      Excellent
    Knowledgeable
      Excellent
    Kept me informed
      Excellent
    • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
    • I hired Rory more than 3 years ago.
    • Rory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult situation with my mother who stalled the separation from my father for years. Finally, I had to come in as her power of attorney to finish what had been started. Unfortunately, by that time, my mother had dementia and could not remember much. Rory was my go to guy and handled myself and mother with the utmost professionalism and with kindness. I am eternally grateful to him for his guidance, his shoulder to cry on, his instruction and his knowledge of the law. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a professional, friendly, intelligent attorney. Kudos to you Rory, you helped to turn my upside down world upright again. Many, many thanks! Danette Van Dusen


  8. Efficient, no-nonsense, thorough, sharp!

    Posted by June, a Divorce client.

    Overall rating
      Excellent
    Trustworthy
      Excellent
    Responsive
      Excellent
    Knowledgeable
      Excellent
    Kept me informed
      Excellent
    • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
    • I hired Rory 1-3 years ago.
    • Rory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My divorce would have gone much faster if I'd hired Rory from the start. He wasted no time and minced no words, gave me answers as soon as I asked the questions, and remembered me between calls (sharp memory!). 

    I wanted to do as much as I could to save money, and he was willing to work "pro per" enabling me to represent myself. Rory guided me every step of the way in completing the forms and agreement. He was thorough in checking all paperwork, and my divorce packet was approved by the court on the first try with no errors. Rory is familiar with all the judges and courts in this area, and helped make the process less intimidating. 

    I hope to never again personally need his services as a divorce attorney, but I will gladly refer my friends to him. Divorce is traumatic enough, and hiring a good divorce lawyer is essential. Rory is the best!


  9. Strategist

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client.

    Overall rating
      Excellent
    Trustworthy
      Excellent
    Responsive
      Good
    Knowledgeable
      Excellent
    Kept me informed
      Excellent
    • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
    • I hired Rory 1-3 years ago.
    • Rory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rory has always been courteous, professional, knowledgeable and very strategic. He is great to work with and I have recommended him to people that I know need legal assistance. His help has been invaluable and I will use him again next year when I need it!


    1. As a client

      Posted by Cindy, a Family client.

      Overall rating
        Excellent
      Trustworthy
        Excellent
      Responsive
        Excellent
      Knowledgeable
        Excellent
      Kept me informed
        Excellent
      • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
      • I hired Rory more than 3 years ago.
      • Rory handled my Family matter.
      • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

      Rory was very courteous, professional, and yet personable at the same time. He represented me in conjunction with Hector Moreno and I was pleased with the thorough job he did.


    2. Dependable

      Posted by Alex, a Divorce client.

      Overall rating
        Excellent
      Trustworthy
        Good
      Responsive
        Excellent
      Knowledgeable
        Good
      Kept me informed
        Excellent
      • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
      • I hired Rory more than 3 years ago.
      • Rory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
      • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

      Rory was there when I needed him, he took his time to answer all my questions and kept me informed of the difficult process I was involved in during this time. He was reachable most of the time or always responded to my calls. 
      He was also well informed about my case and kept on top of things as they progressed. I would use him again in a heart beat.


    3. excellent lawyer

      Posted by asma, a Family client.

      Overall rating
        Excellent
      Trustworthy
        Excellent
      Responsive
        Excellent
      Knowledgeable
        Excellent
      Kept me informed
        Excellent
      • I recommend Rory Coetzee.
      • I hired Rory more than 3 years ago.
      • Rory handled my Family matter.

      Very hardworking, honest, ethical lawyer who sticks to his principles and does not do anything that he feels is not ethical. He is an exceptional lawyer and a wonderful person too. Very knowledgeable and professional.


       

Add your Testimonial

PrintEmail

MAP & OFFICE LOCATIONS

  • Monterey Divorce Lawyer

    2600 Garden Road, Suite 224
    Monterey, CA 93940
    Tel: (831) 275-1191
    Fax:(831) 275-1197

MAILING LIST

sign up for email updates. We will make sure you are the first to hear Legal news .

read-law-articles


Legal Request or Questions?